Question: Who Is The PM Of Uttarakhand?

Which is the largest district of Uttarakhand?

As per the census of 2011, Haridwar is the largest district of Uttarakhand by population.

It has a population of around 1.8 million people.

Although Haridwar is the largest district in the state by population but Dehradun is the largest district as far as urban population is concerned..

How many states are there in Uttarakhand?

13 districtsThere are 13 districts in Uttarakhand, which are grouped into two divisions, Kumaon and Garhwal….Subdivisions.DistrictDivisionhidePopulation in 2011 CensusPauri Garhwal (also known as “Pauri”)Garhwal687,271HaridwarGarhwal1,890,422RudraprayagGarhwal242,285Tehri Garhwal (also known as “Tehri”)Garhwal618,9319 more rows

Who is the prime minister of Uttarakhand?

Trivendra Singh RawatSince 2017Uttarakhand/Chief minister

Which government is in Uttarakhand?

The present unicameral legislature of Uttarakhand is the Legislative Assembly of Uttarakhand….Government of Uttarakhand.Seat of GovernmentGairsain (summer) Dehradun (winter)ExecutiveGovernorBaby Rani MauryaChief MinisterTrivendra Singh RawatChief SecretaryOm Prakash, IAS10 more rows

Is Uttarakhand a poor state?

Uttarakhand is one of India’s fastest growing states. While poverty levels in Uttarakhand are lower than in other states, pockets within the state display a high incidence of poverty, and consumption inequality is increasing.

Who is a CM in India?

Current Indian chief ministersState (past chief ministers)NamePartyAssam (list)Sarbananda SonowalBharatiya Janata PartyBihar (list)Nitish KumarJanata Dal (United)Chhattisgarh (list)Bhupesh BaghelIndian National CongressDelhi (list)Arvind KejriwalAam Aadmi Party27 more rows

Who is the deputy CM of Uttarakhand?

Current Indian deputy chief ministersState (past deputy chief ministers)NameTook office (tenure length)Tripura (list)Jishnu Dev Varma9 March 2018 (2 years, 252 days)Uttar Pradesh (list)Dinesh Sharma19 March 2017 (3 years, 242 days)Keshav Prasad MauryaUttarakhandVacant36 more rows

Who was the second chief minister of Uttarakhand?

Chief ministers of UttarakhandNo.Name (birth–death)Party1Nityanand Swami (1927–2012)Bharatiya Janata Party2Bhagat Singh Koshyari (born 1942)3Narayan Datt Tiwari (1925–2018)Indian National Congress4Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri (born 1934)Bharatiya Janata Party20 more rows

What are the 13 districts of Uttarakhand?

13 DistrictsAlmora.Bageshwar.Chamoli.Champawat.Dehradun.Haridwar.Nainital.Pauri.More items…

How many Zila are there in Uttarakhand?

13 districtsUttaranchal comprises of 13 districts (7 in Garhwal region and 6 in Kumaon).

Who was the first CM of Uttarakhand?

Nityanand Swami (born Nityanand Sharma, 27 December 1927 – 12 December 2012) was the chief minister of the Indian state of Uttarakhand, named Uttaranchal during his administration. He was the first chief minister of the state, serving from 9 November 2000 to 29 October 2001.

Who is current deputy prime minister of India?

The seventh and last deputy prime minister was L. K. Advani, who took on the role in addition to his home ministership from 2002 to 2004 in Vajpayee’s government. The current government does not have a Deputy Prime Minister.

How can I contact CM of Uttarakhand?

Web Information ManagerName : Shri Pradeep Singh Rawat.Designation : Deputy Secretary, CM Office, Govt. of Uttarakhand.Ph. … Email :’ble Chief Minister Office.Secretariat Office: 0135-2650433,2716262 Fax:2712827.Camp Office: 0135-2750033,2750344 Fax: 2752144.For any query/complaint please contact CM Helpline 1905.

Who is the MLA of Uttarakhand?

Members of Legislative AssemblyS. No.Name of MembersDistrict11.Shri Subodh UniyalTehri Garhwal (Narendra Nagar)12.Shri Vijay Singh PanwarTehri Garhwal (Pratap Nagar)13.Shri Dhan Singh NegiTehri Garhwal (Tehri)14.Shri Pritam Singh PanwarTehri Garhwal (Dhanolti)65 more rows•Sep 11, 2020

How is the governor of Uttarakhand?

Baby Rani MauryaBaby Rani Maurya, Hon’ble Governor, Uttarakhand.

Can I buy land in Uttarakhand?

Uttarakhand is open to investments from people from other states. The government has clearly spelled out the buying restrictions, for people residing outside the state. There is no restriction on the size of the property/plot, if one is buying within the municipal limits of the cities.

Who is the current representative from Uttarakhand?

The Speaker of the Assembly is Premchand Aggarwal. Baby Rani Maurya is the current Governor of Uttarakhand.

Which district of Uttarakhand has lowest population?

ChampawatDistrict wise population in Uttarakhand Chamoli is the largest district in terms of area with 8,030 sq km, followed by Uttarkashi with 8,016 sq km, Pithoragarh with 7100 sq km. Champawat is the smallest district by area with 1,781 sq km. Population(2020 est.)