Question: How Many Hill District Are There In Assam?

Is bajali a district of Assam?

On 8 August 2020 The Assam cabinet today approved a proposal to make Bajali the 34th full-fledged district of Assam.

Bajali is currently a Civil subdivision under the Barpeta district..

Who is the home minister of Assam 2019?

Sri Sarbananda Sonowal Dispur, Assam- 781006.

Who is the chief of Assam police?

Assam PoliceElected officer responsibleSarbananda SonowalAgency executiveBhaskar Jyoti Mahanta, IPS, Director General of PoliceParent agencyHome Department, Govt of AssamLaw enforcementsHeadquarters of Assam Police21 more rows

Which is the smallest district in Assam?

Smallest districtIn terms of Area, South Salmara-Mankachar district is the smallest district in Assam with an area of 568 square km.In terms of population, Majuli district is the least populated district in Assam with a population of approx. 167,304.

Which is the richest district in Assam?

KamrupThe district-wise collection of revenue shows that Kamrup again topped the list with the highest contribution – Rs 97.47 crore – in 2010-11, implying that the district where the city is located guzzled the highest amount of IMFL in the past financial year.

How many communities are there in Assam?

According to the data from the Census of 2011, there are 28 districts, 58 sub-divisions and 84 municipal towns in the state of Assam. There is only one city in this state with a Municipal Corporation – Guwahati.

What is the new district of Assam?

Official declaration on August 15. Bajali, the civil subdivision of Barpeta district has become the 34th, district of Assam. Bajali is located at around 103 km west of Guwahati.

Which is the largest national park in Assam?

Kaziranga National ParkKaziranga National ParkArea430 km2 (170 sq mi)Established1908Governing bodyGovernment of Assam Government of IndiaWorld Heritage siteWorld Heritage Place by UNESCO since 19857 more rows

Who was the first dc of India?

Khan Bahadur Kavasji Jamshedji Petigara CIEKhan Bahadur Kavasji Jamshedji Petigara CIE, OBE, ISO, KPM, JP, IP (Gujarati: કાવસજી જમશેદજી પેટીગરા) (24 November 1877 – 28 March 1941) was the first Indian to become the Deputy Commissioner of Police of the Mumbai Police in 1928.

How many districts are there in Assam in 2020?

33The State of Assam is divided into 33 Administrative Districts. The districts are demarcated on the basis of the features such as the rivers, hills, forests, etc.

Who is the DC of Assam?

Deputy CommissionersName of DCName of District1 – 10 / 33 (33) 10 20 30 40 1 2 3 4Shri Ranjan SarmaBAKSAShri Munindra SarmaBARPETAShri Dhrubajyoti DasBISWANATH32 more rows

Who is the present DGP of Assam Police?

Key Officials (Assam Police HQ)NameDesignationShri Bhaskar Jyoti Mahanta, IPSDirector General of Police, AssamShri B. K. Mishra, IPSADGP (OSD), AssamShri Gyanendra Pratap Singh, IPSADGP (L&O), AssamShri Harmeet Singh, IPSADGP (Admn. / Security / M&L / Border), Assam10 more rows•Oct 20, 2020